On behalf of the staff, children and governors, I would like to welcome you to our school.
Ardleigh Green Junior School is an exciting place to learn! We have enthusiastic, talented and hardworking children, who are supported in their learning by an outstanding staff team, dedicated governors and very supportive parents.
Our values of excellence, enjoyment, respect and equality, permeate the life of our school, with staff, pupils, governors and parents working and learning together, sharing a common aim for all our children to be the best that they can be.
I hope this website gives you a flavour of life at Ardleigh Green Junior School. If you wish to be kept up to date with events as they happen, please visit our news page or follow us on Twitter.
With best wishes from everyone at Ardleigh Green Junior School
John Morris OBE
Headteacher
Term Dates & Diary
Newsletters
Report Absence
or Lateness
Ideas & Comments
 
SCHOOL DIARY
Monday 8th February 2016 17.00 - 19.30
Parents Evening
Tuesday 9th February 2016, 15.30 - 18.00
Parents Evening
Monday 8th to Thursday 11th February
Book Fair
Friday, 12th February 2016
No School - Staff Training
Tuesday 23rd February 2016
London Athletics Finals
Mon 15th February - Fri 19th February 2016
Half-Term
Wednesday 9th March 2016
Indoor Athletics Finals - Crystal Palace
Friday 18th March 2016
Red Nose Day
Friday 18th March 2016, 3.30pm
PA Easter Fayre
Thursday 24th March 2016
Year 6 Tudor Day
Friday, 25th March - Friday 8th April 2016
Easter Holidays 2016
Monday 11th April 2016, 8.45am
School Re-Opens
Wednesday 20th April 2016, 09.15 - 15.30
Year 6 Hever Castle
Wednesday 27th April 2016, 9.30 - 3.00pm
Year 5 Weald Park
Monday 2nd May 2016
May Day Holiday
Monday 9th May - Friday 13th May
Year 6 SATS Test for the whole week
Sunday 22nd May 2016 - Saturday 28th May 2016
Year 6 Sealyham
Monday 23rd May 2016 - Friday 27th May 2016
Year 6 Activity Week
Monday, 30th May - Friday, 3rd June
Spring Half Term 2016
Monday, 6th June 2016
No School - Staff Training
Tuesday 7th June, 8.45am
School re-opens
Tuesday 7th June 2016
Havering Sports Years 5 & 6 Quad Kids - Hx Stadium
Thursday 9th June 2016 & Friday 10th June 2016
Redden Court Induction Days
Wednesday 15th June 2016, 9.15 - 4.00pm
Year 4 Colchester Zoo
Tuesday 21st June 2016
Havering Sports Years 3 and 4 Quad Kids - Hx Stadium
Wednesday 29th June 2016, 9.15 - 4.00pm
Year 5 Duxford (to be confirmed)
Wednesday 29th June 2016
Years 2 & 3 Disco
Thursday 30th June 2016
Years 4 & 5 Disco
Thursday 30th June 2016
Crystal Palace Finals (if we qualify)
Friday 1st July 2016, 9.15 - 3.45pm
Year 3 Colchester Castle
Wednesday 6th July 2016
Open Evening
Saturday 9th July 2016
Summer Fayre
Monday 11th July 2016, 9am and 7pm
Year 2 New Intake Meeting
Tuesday 12th July 2016, pm
Sports Day
Wednesday 13th July 2016, 1.30pm
Year 6 Leavers Rehearsal
Thursday 14th July 2016, 7pm
Year 6 Leavers Concert
Friday 15th July
Sports Day back up - am
Monday 18th July 2016
Year 6 Mini Fayre
Tuesday 19th July 2016, 6.30 - 9.00pm
Year 6 Leavers Disco
Wednesday 20th July 2016, 3.20pm
School Closes for summer holidays
Thursday, 21st July - Friday, 2nd September 2016
Summer Holidays 2016
Monday, 5th September 2016
No School - Staff Training
Tuesday 6th September 2016, 8.45am
School Year Begins
                                               
Copyright © 2016   Ardleigh Green Junior School     Website Terms & Conditions Website Design & Development for Schools By VisioSoft   |   T&C
User Guide 5