On behalf of the staff, children and governors, I would like to welcome you to our school.
Ardleigh Green Junior School is an exciting place to learn! We have enthusiastic, talented and hardworking children, who are supported in their learning by an outstanding staff team, dedicated governors and very supportive parents.
Our values of excellence, enjoyment, respect and equality, permeate the life of our school, with staff, pupils, governors and parents working and learning together, sharing a common aim for all our children to be the best that they can be.
I hope this website gives you a flavour of life at Ardleigh Green Junior School. If you wish to be kept up to date with events as they happen, please visit our news page or follow us on Twitter.
With best wishes from everyone at Ardleigh Green Junior School
John Morris OBE
Term Dates & Diary
Report Absence
or Lateness
Ideas & Comments
Wednesday, 14th October 2015
Flu immunisation day
Friday, 16th October 2015
Year 5 Egyptian Workshop - in school
Monday, 19th October, 5 - 7.30PM
Parent Consultations
Tuesday, 20th October 2015, 3.30 - 6.00PM
Parent Consultations
Tuesday 20th October 9:00am
Year 6 SATS, Secondary Schools and Health Education Meeting
Thursday 22nd October 11.00am
Harvest Service All Saints Church
Friday, 23rd October 2015
No School - Staff Training
Friday, 30th October 2015
Y6 - Last date for Secondary Applications
Monday 26th October - 30th October 2015
Half Term
Wednesday, 4th November 2015
Year 5 Hindu Workshop morning, in school
Friday, 6th November 2015
Individual Photographs & Jnr Brothers/Sisters
Tuesday, 10th November 2015
Years 3 & 4 Disco
Tuesday, 10th November 2015, 9.00AM
Year 3 Maths Meeting
Thursday, 12th November 2015
Years 5 & 6 Disco
Wednesday, 18th November 2015
P.A. Fashion Evening
Tuesday, 1st December 2015
Christmas Post Box out in school
Wednesday, 2nd December 2015, 1.30 to 3.00PM
Years 3 & 4 Beauty and the Beast - Chaplins Panto
Saturday, 4th December 2015
Christmas Fayre
Monday, 7th - Thursday 10th December
Christmas Concert Rehearsals and Concerts
Friday, 11th December 2015
Children's Christmas Lunch
Tuesday, 15th December 2015
Carol Concert at All Saints Church PM
Thursday, 17th December 2015
Years 3 & 4 Class Christmas Parties
Friday, 18th December 2015
Year 5 and 6 Class Christmas Parties
Monday 21st December - Monday 4th January 2016
Christmas Holidays
Monday, 4th January 2016
No School - Staff Training
Tuesday, 5th January 2016, 8.45AM
Return to school
Friday, 12th February 2016
No School - Staff Training
Mon 15th February - Fri 19th February 2016
Friday, 25th March - Friday 8th April 2016
Easter Holidays 2016
Monday, 2nd May 2016
May Day
Monday, 30th May - Friday, 3rd June
Spring Half Term 2016
Monday, 6th June 2016
No School - Staff Training
Thursday, 21st July - Friday, 2nd September 2016
Summer Holidays 2016
Monday, 5th September 2016
No School - Staff Training
Ardleigh Green welcomes Icelandic Visitors13 Oct 2015 @ News & EventsPri: 14/10/2015
The A Team!Mrs Carroll
09 Oct 2015 @ News & Events
Pri: 15/10/2015
Stars of the Week07 Oct 2015 @ News & EventsPri: 14/10/2015
Year Four Amazing Homework Project09 Oct 2015 @ - Class News
Stars of the Week30 Sep 2015 @ News & Events
European Language DayEmerson Park Academy lead an exciting French Day to celebrate European Language day.25 Sep 2015 @ News & Events
Stars of the Week23 Sep 2015 @ News & Events
Gold Award for School SportMrs Snelling proudly received the Sainsbury's School Games Award at the YMCA Romford on behalf of our school.22 Sep 2015 @ News & Events
Additional Shade and Shelter for our School PlaygroundSchool P.A.purchase a new shelter for our playground22 Sep 2015 @ News & Events
Jeans for Genes DayArdleigh Green Raises £392.87 for Great Ormond Street Hospital22 Sep 2015 @ News & Events
Year 6 trip essentials for next week!FYIYear 6 Teachers
16 Sep 2015 @ Miss Whelan - Class News
Stars of the Week16 Sep 2015 @ News & Events
Stars of the Week10 Sep 2015 @ News & Events
Maths Team come third in Havering Competition03 Jul 2015 @ News & Events
Ardleigh Green ranked fourth nationally for athletics03 Jul 2015 @ Daily Diary
Year 5 represent Ardleigh Green at The Coopers Fun Run03 Jul 2015 @ News & Events
Golf Team represent Havering at the London Youth Games03 Jul 2015 @ News & Events
Gold for Ardleigh Green03 Jul 2015 @ Daily Diary
Summer Term Sports Report03 Jul 2015 @ News & Events
Mr M at the Palace30 Jun 2015 @ News & Events
Ardleigh Green represent Havering at Cricket26 Jun 2015 @ News & Events
Copyright © 2015   Ardleigh Green Junior School     Website Terms & Conditions Website Design & Development for Schools By VisioSoft   |   T&C
User Guide 5