On behalf of the staff, children and governors, I would like to welcome you to our school.
Ardleigh Green Junior School is an exciting place to learn! We have enthusiastic, talented and hardworking children, who are supported in their learning by an outstanding staff team, dedicated governors and very supportive parents.
Our values of excellence, enjoyment, respect and equality, permeate the life of our school, with staff, pupils, governors and parents working and learning together, sharing a common aim for all our children to be the best that they can be.
I hope this website gives you a flavour of life at Ardleigh Green Junior School. If you wish to be kept up to date with events as they happen, please visit our news page or follow us on Twitter.
With best wishes from everyone at Ardleigh Green Junior School
John Morris OBE
Headteacher
Term Dates & Diary
Report Absence
or Lateness
Videos
Ideas & Comments
 
SCHOOL DIARY
Suinday 1st May 2016
School and Havering College performing at Her Majesty's Theatre London
Monday 2nd May 2016
May Day Holiday
Wednesday 4th May 2016
Year 4 Greek Myths and Legends Workshop
Thursday 5th May 2016
School Closed - Polling Day
Monday 9th May - Friday 13th May
Year 6 SATS Tests for the whole week
Tuesday 17th May 9.30 to 11.30
Choir Music Festival Rehearsal at Mead Primary School
Wednesday 18th May 2016
Year 5/6 Cricket Competition. Rainham
Wednesday 18th May 2016, 9.30 - 3.00pm
Years 5/6 Boys Cricket, Rainham Cricket Ground
Friday 20th May 2016
Havering Big Dance Event. Queens Theatre
Saturday 21st May 2016
Year 5/6 Water Polo Competition, Brentwood
Sunday 22nd May 2016
Year 6 Outdoor Pursuits Venture. Sealyham. West Wales
Thursday 26th May 2016, 9.30 - 3.00pm
Years 5/6 Girls Cricket, Rainham Cricket Club
Saturday 28th May 2016
Year 6 Return from Sealyham
Sunday 22nd May 2016 - Saturday 28th May 2016
Year 6 Sealyham
Monday 23rd May 2016 - Friday 27th May 2016
Year 6 Activity Week
Monday, 30th May - Friday, 3rd June
Spring Half Term 2016
Monday, 6th June 2016
No School - Staff Training
Tuesday 7th June, 8.45am
School re-opens
Tuesday 7th June 2016
Havering Sports Years 5 & 6 Quad Kids - Hx Stadium
Thursday 9th June 2016 & Friday 10th June 2016
Redden Court Induction Days
Friday 10th June 2016,
Tri Golf Competiton. Royal Liberty
Wednesday 15th June 2016, 9.15 - 4.00pm
Year 4 Colchester Zoo
Thursday 16th June 2016
Pentathalon Competition. Hornchurch Sports Centre.
Friday 17th June 2016
P.A. Father's Day Sale
Tuesday 21st June 2016
Havering Sports Years 3 and 4 Quad Kids - Hx Stadium
Wednesday 22nd June 2016
Year 4 Enterprise Day
Thursday 23rd June 2016
School Closed for Polling
Wednesday 29th June 2016
Years 2 & 3 Disco
Wednesday 29th June 2016, 9.15 - 4.00pm
Year 5 Duxford (to be confirmed)
Thursday 30th June 2016
Crystal Palace Finals (if we qualify)
Thursday 30th June 2016
Years 4 & 5 Disco
Thursday 30th June 2016
Years 4 and 5 Disco
Friday 1st July 2016, 9.15 - 3.45pm
Year 3 Colchester Castle
Wednesday 6th July 2016
Open Evening
Thursday 7th July 2016, 10am to 3pm
Years 3/4/5/6 Cricket - Rainham Cricket Club
Saturday 9th July 2016
Summer Fayre
Monday 11th July 2016, 9am and 7pm
Year 2 New Intake Meeting
Tuesday 12th July 2016, pm
Sports Day
Wednesday 13th July 2016, 1.30pm
Year 6 Leavers Rehearsal
Wednesday 13th July 2016
Year 3 Swimming Gala
Thursday 14th July 2016, 7pm
Year 6 Leavers Concert
Thursday 14th July 2016
Year 4 Swimming Gala
Friday 15th July
Sports Day back up - am
Monday 18th July 2016
Year 6 Mini Fayre
Tuesday 19th July 2016, 6.30 - 9.00pm
Year 6 Leavers Disco
Tuesday 19th July 2016
Year 5 Swimming Gala
Wednesday 20th July 2016, 3.20pm
School Closes for summer holidays
Wednesday 20th July 2016
Year 6 Swimming Gala
Thursday, 21st July - Friday, 2nd September 2016
Summer Holidays 2016
Monday, 5th September 2016
No School - Staff Training
Tuesday 6th September 2016, 8.45am
School Year Begins
                                                           
                                                           
Copyright © 2016   Ardleigh Green Junior School     Website Terms & Conditions Website Design & Development for Schools By VisioSoft   |   T&C
User Guide 2